top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDave

An Army of Frogs

So I have three TL series on the bench at the moment and I have been working to design the caps. One is going to have a tree frog and a dragonfly sizing each other up from either end of the guitar. Designing the dragonfly wasn't too bad since the making the wings out of mother of pearl was pretty much a given.

Designing the dragonfly was a simple matter


The frog on the other hand took a few attempts to get what I wanted...

so many frogs.....

I think I am going to go with the one on the bottom right. The wood came from the maple I milled in the previous blog post. Since the piece needed for the inlay is only 1/8 of an inch thick I was able to resaw a few choice pieces and 'speed dry' it in a drying oven.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page